Skip to main content

Listening to the autobiography of Fredreck Douglas while coding is a very bad idea.

It was a rainy day and I was wrapping up the HTML layout in a Liquid template. I opened the balcony door, as I love to do, so I could feel the cool breeze and hear the rain rush through the thick leaves.

When I get in the zone, I love to listen to what I call "focus music". It's rhythmic. Classic or Ethiopian jazz, sometimes classical. Nothing that makes me want to get up and dance, nothing I'll sing along to...just a subtle background to go along with the rhythm of my fingers on the keyboard and the tapping of the rain on the windows.

I open my Spotify and see a new Audiobook, The Autobiography of Frederick Douglass.

And there went the rest of my afternoon coding.

Related Tags

reviews